St.Galler Kantonalbank: Digital investment proposals enhance the client experience

Finfox 23. June 2022
Taking care of business right from his phone

Giving investment clients more independence, thus boosting client retention: with FinfoxAdvice, St.Galler Kantonalbank is embracing modern technology to provide hybrid investment advice.

The challenge: Changed client expectations of contemporary wealth management

Digitalisation has blurred the lines between the online and offline worlds. The coronavirus pandemic has accelerated this effect even more. This in turn is driving up the requirements placed on digital use of banking services: clients want to be well catered for and be able to do their banking via various channels.

St.Galler Kantonalbank systematically geared its strategy towards the digital transformation years ago. New digital tools such as #HäschCash, Wiitblick and OpenWealth API are constantly being integrated into the range of services. When it expanded its digital offering in the investment business , St.Galler Kantonalbank was keen to find answers to the questions of how a universal performance commitment and active engagement with investment clients could be delivered digitally.

The solution: A digital investment tool

At the start of the project, there was a clear aim: to make the advisory options more attractive to clients with a CONSULT plus or CONSULT top investment package. To achieve this, it was essential to streamline the delivery process for individual investment proposals from client advisors and additionally to assist the advisors in their digital client interaction by means of campaigns.

The bank did not have to look far to find the ideal tool: St.Galler Kantonalbank has been using Finfox in its investment business for years. The software from ECOFIN has a modular design and can be used as an omnichannel solution in various set-ups and advisory scenarios. FinfoxPro is used in the client advisors’ workplace, while FinfoxTouch is used as an advisory tool in client meetings. The next step was therefore to expand the established collaboration and start using FinfoxAdvice for hybrid investment advice.

FinfoxAdvice allows to send digital investment proposals straight to clients’ smartphones, thus enhancing the client experience. Investment proposals can be provided via the SGKB app in two different ways: client advisors can prepare them by themselves and send them to their clients via the new channel. Alternatively, the campaign function can be used for centralised delivery of proposals to a specifically selected client group. The software ensures that regulatory requirements are always adhered to.

Whichever method is selected, the investment proposal is personally tailored to the clients by including the name and address of the relevant client advisor in the digital user interface. Furthermore, contact can be made by e-mail or phone directly via the app.

Further advantages of FinfoxAdvice

  • To ensure a familiar client journey, the flexible web components have been used to adapt the design to the UX/UI specifications of the SGKB app.
  • Full omnichannel capability means that FinfoxPro, FinfoxTouch and FinfoxAdvice are connected and deliver seamless consistency of data and information across all channels.
  • Hybrid investment advice is supplemented by a flexible status and notification concept. This gives investment advisors a constant overview of all client activities.

The result: Enhanced client satisfaction and increased digital engagement

Thanks to the new digital “investment proposals” feature in the SGKB app, investment clients of St.Galler Kantonalbank obtain information and make investment decisions directly on their smartphone at any time, anywhere.

“With FinfoxAdvice, we can now successfully implement our approach as a hybrid bank in the investment business, too. Thanks to the integrated application, our clients receive investment tips directly on their smartphone anytime, wherever they are, enabling us to enhance the client experience significantly.”

Tea Schmid
Leiterin Beratungsprozesse und Systeme,
St.Galler Kantonalbank

Lessons Learned

Client tests with prototypes help to optimise the application and boost acceptance of the new tool.

The friends & family test phase ahead of go-live proved worthwhile. The advisors involved acted as ambassadors when the tool was launched.

The Investment Center and Sales Management are valuable stakeholders and generated substantial added value in the project.

Clients welcome the hybrid advisory offering and the regular provision of investment tips.

Portrait of St.Galler Kantonalbank

As a universal bank with regional roots, St.Galler Kantonalbank has been providing financial advice and support for retail and business clients for over 150 years. Since partial privatisation in 2001, the bank’s business strategy has been based on the twin pillars of lending and investment business. St.Galler Kantonalbank focuses on the core markets of eastern Switzerland, other German-speaking parts of Switzerland, and Germany. Under the slogan “Physical today. Digital tomorrow.”, the bank’s digital offering is continuously being expanded and enhanced so that clients can also use St.Galler Kantonalbank’s products and services on the move or at home to suit their needs.

New solutions and relevant insights straight to your inbox?

Subscribe to our Finfox newsletter now.

How can we help?
Contact

St.Galler Kantonalbank: Verbessertes Kundenerlebnis dank digitaler Anlageempfehlungen

Avatar photo Finfox 23. Juni 2022
Taking care of business right from his phone

Anlagekunden mehr Selbstständigkeit einräumen und dadurch die bestehende Kundenbindung stärken: Die St.Galler Kantonalbank setzt mit FinfoxAdvice auf moderne Technologie in der hybriden Anlageberatung.

Die Herausforderung: Veränderte Kundenerwartungen an eine zeitgemässe Anlageberatung

Durch die fortschreitende Digitalisierung sind die Übergänge zwischen der Online- und der Offline-Welt fliessend geworden. Die Corona-Pandemie hat diesen Effekt noch beschleunigt. Damit steigen auch die Anforderungen an die digitale Nutzung von Bankdienstleistungen: Kundinnen und Kunden möchten auf unterschiedlichen Kanälen adäquat abgeholt werden und agieren können.

Die St.Galler Kantonalbank hat ihre Strategie bereits vor Jahren konsequent auf die digitale Transformation ausgerichtet. Neue digitale Tools wie beispielsweise #HäschCash, Wiitblick oder OpenWealth API werden fortlaufend in die Servicepalette integriert. Bei der Ausweitung des digitalen Angebots im Anlagegeschäft galt es für die St.Galler Kantonalbank, Antworten zu finden auf die Fragen, wie ein ortsunabhängiges Leistungsversprechen und ein aktiver Austausch mit der Anlagekundschaft digital umgesetzt werden können.

Die Lösung: Ein digitales Anlagetool

Am Anfang des Projekts stand ein klares Ziel: die Attraktivität des Beratungsangebots für Kundinnen und Kunden mit einem Anlagepaket CONSULT plus oder CONSULT top zu erhöhen. Dafür war es unumgänglich, den Versandprozess von individuellen Anlageempfehlungen durch die Kundenberaterinnen und Kundenberater zu vereinfachen und sie bei der digitalen Kundeninteraktion zusätzlich mittels Kampagnen zu unterstützen.

Bei der Suche nach dem geeigneten Tool lag die Lösung nahe: Die St.Galler Kantonalbank vertraut in der Anlageberatung bereits seit Jahren auf Finfox. Die Software von ECOFIN ist modular aufgebaut und kann als Omni-Kanal-Lösung in verschiedenen Setups und Beratungssituationen eingesetzt werden. Dabei kommt FinfoxPro am Arbeitsplatz der Kundenberaterinnen und Kundenberater zum Einsatz und FinfoxTouch als Beratungstool im Kundengespräch. Der nächste Schritt war daher, die bewährte Zusammenarbeit auszuweiten und neu FinfoxAdvice für die hybride Beratung einzusetzen.

FinfoxAdvice bietet die Möglichkeit, Kundinnen und Kunden digitale Anlageempfehlungen direkt auf ihr Smartphone zu übermitteln und somit das Kundenerlebnis zu steigern. Dabei können digitale Anlageempfehlungen auf zwei unterschiedlichen Wegen über die SGKB-App zur Verfügung gestellt werden: Zum einen können Kundenberaterinnen und Kundenberater selbständig Anlagevorschläge erstellen und diese ihrer Kundschaft über den neuen Kanal zustellen. Zum anderen können mittels der Kampagnenfunktion einer spezifisch selektierten Kundengruppe Vorschläge zentral zugestellt werden. Die Software gewährleistet dabei stets die Einhaltung von regulatorischen Vorgaben.

Bei beiden Varianten wird der Anlagevorschlag persönlich auf die Kundschaft zugeschnitten, indem der entsprechende Kundenberatende mitsamt Anschrift auf der digitalen Benutzeroberfläche präsent ist. Eine Kontaktaufnahme via E-Mail oder Telefon ist zudem direkt über die App möglich.

Weitere Vorteile von FinfoxAdvice

  • Um eine vertraute Customer Journey sicherzustellen, wurde auf Basis der flexiblen Webkomponenten das Design den UX/UI-Vorgaben der SGKB-App angepasst.
  • Dank vollständiger Omni-Kanal-Fähigkeit sind FinfoxPro, FinfoxTouch und FinfoxAdvice verbunden und gewährleisten eine nahtlose Durchgängigkeit von Daten bzw. Informationen über alle Kanäle hinweg.
  • Die hybride Beratung wird durch ein flexibles Status- und Notifikationskonzept ergänzt. Damit haben die Anlageberater und Anlageberaterinnen alle Kundenaktivitäten jederzeit im Blick.

 

Das Ergebnis: Höhere Kundenzufriedenheit, mehr digitales Engagement

Dank der neuen digitalen Anwendung «Anlageempfehlungen» in der SGKB App können sich Anlagekundinnen und -kunden der St.Galler Kantonalbank jederzeit und überall selbständig informieren und Anlageentscheide direkt auf ihrem Smartphone treffen.

„FinfoxAdvice ermöglicht uns, unsere Ausrichtung als hybride Bank nun auch im Anlagegeschäft erfolgreich umzusetzen. Dank der integrierten Anwendung erhalten unsere Kundinnen und Kunden zeit- und ortsunabhängige Anlagetipps direkt auf ihr Smartphone, womit wir das Kundenerlebnis signifikant steigern können.“

Tea Schmid
Leiterin Beratungsprozesse und Systeme,
St.Galler Kantonalbank

Lessons Learned

Kundentests mit Prototypen helfen dabei, die Anwendung zu optimieren und die Akzeptanz des neuen Tools zu stärken.

Die Friends & Family Testphase vor dem Go-Live hat sich bewährt. Die involvierten Beraterinnen und Berater fungierten als Ambassadoren bei der Einführung des Tools.

Das Investment Center und das Sales Management sind wertvolle Stakeholder, welche im Projekt einen grossen Mehrwert erzeugt haben.

Kundinnen und Kunden begrüssen das hybride Beratungsangebot und die regelmässige Zustellung von Anlagetipps.

Porträt St.Galler Kantonalbank

Als regional verwurzelte Universalbank berät und betreut die St.Galler Kantonalbank seit über 150 Jahren Privat- und Geschäftskunden rund ums Geld. Seit der Teilprivatisierung 2001 stützt sich die Geschäftsstrategie auf die zwei Pfeiler Kreditgeschäft und Anlagegeschäft. Die St.Galler Kantonalbank fokussiert sich auf die Kernmärkte Ostschweiz, übrige Deutschschweiz sowie Deutschland. Unter der Devise «Heute physisch. Morgen digital.» wird das digitale Angebot der Bank kontinuierlich erweitert und verbessert, damit Kundinnen und Kunden die Produkte und Services der St.Galler Kantonalbank nach ihren Bedürfnissen auch von unterwegs oder zu Hause nutzen können.

Produktneuheiten und relevante Insights direkt in Ihre Inbox?

Jetzt unseren Finfox-Newsletter abonnieren.

Wie können wir helfen?
Zur Kontaktseite